no words.

i’m overwhelmed with all that is happening in my life right now. i’m fully commited and fully devoted to Jesus Christ and nothing can change that. i just want to listen to his voice and be obedient to his words and his direction and i want him to simply flow through everything i am. no satisfaction can come from my own doings. nothing can fulfill my heart but God, the Father and i’m so thankful that i serve him. i’m so thankful that he created me. i’m so thankful that he’s going to supply my every need to go to Luke18 this summer and i’m so thankful that he’s going to carry me through the remainder of this school year and next year as well. he’s blessed me beyond measure and i owe him my life. i want nothing more than to please him. i want nothing more than to be a pleasing aroma to his throneroom. i want to dwell in his love forever – i want to give him all of me. i want to give him every yearning, every desire – i give it all to him. i’m reminded of when i used to spend my time on worthless things – even now. when i get too caught up on how i look, when i get too caught up on who i know. when i get too caught up on making money. sitting in the Lord’s presence is sufficient for me. everything else is so meaningless. take everything away and if you don’t have Christ – you have nothing at all. we were meant to live for him, to love him, to fellowship with him – to have such deep, intimate relationship with him. i never want to leave him. i want to always follow him, even when it hurts. even when it means giving up all that i know. even when it means that the whole world will turn their backs on me. it’s worth it all. Christ is worth it all. i can’t even put into words how very real he is in my life – how very real he is and how he proves himself to be true over and over and over again. time and time again. Christ is alive, and breathing. His heart is beating for us. His heart is pounding for us as he stands before the Father, pleading for our souls, pleading for us. i owe him my life. i owe him all that i am. it would be selfish of me to let go of him and follow my own dreams. the dreams i once had, the dreams that weren’t right for me. i want to give in more to him. i want to give in more and really leave behind those things, those people, those places that drag me away. i want to stand strong and believe in the Father more and more. i want to know him full well. i want to believe in his power, i want to fully believe in Jesus Christ’s ressurection. i want to fully believe that he has the power to heal, the power to save, the power to restore. i want to see atheist’s coming to God. i want to see the lame walk and i want to see the prostitute rescued from her regular corner. i want to see people transformed. i want to see people change because of the love God shows them. i cant waste time and live for my own. i can’t waste time and live for what i think is right – i’m giving up my hopes and my dreams and i’m choosing to carry on Christ’s. i’m choosing to pick up what burdens his heart and i’m choosing to move forward. i want to be the one that is making the connection for people. i want the holy spirit to minister through my words and my actions and affect the lives of those around me. i want to stay focused – get my degree, move to where he’s called me and minister for the rest of my life. i dont want to live for my own self – i don’t want to live a life gratifying the desires of my flesh. i want to live a life satisfying the Father. satisfying the love of my life.

uhhh..i will fear no evil. because God is with me. i will believe and i will stand firm. i will learn to truly love and i will learn to be fully obedient. i will live my purpose, i will live what i’m supposed to live.

One Comment to “no words.”

  1. Amen :).

Leave a Reply

