The Enemy of our Souls will have no part of me

I find that I continually doubt myself. There is a fear within in me that is always telling me I am doing the wrong thing, making the wrong decision and it’s something I can no longer live with. Condemnation craves for my soul – but he cannot have it. Today I woke up with a heaviness in my soul, on my heart and I didn’t know what it was. I couldn’t decipher it until the middle of the day when someone that had no idea I was feeling this came over to me and said a few simple words. I could feel the sincerity of his words, I could feel the weight in his voice and I knew that God was with me. Something so incredible, that is so easily forgotten.

I’m at a place in my life where I have to make decisions that affect more than just myself – and I’m so fearful of making the wrong one and hurting others in the end. But like someone else told me today “Are we going to fear the enemy of our souls or are we going to fear the God who created us?” She was asking me who has more power -and the answer is God. And if you feel something so deeply within you and you know that it has to be a “God-thing” then we just need to do it. I absolutely have to give in.

I walk hand-in-hand with my Creator, so nothing can stop me now.

Leave a Reply

