I couldn’t have it any other way.

The Daylight’s sing a song, “You Know Who You Are.” I don’t know the real meaning behind this song, but it’s alluring. I want you to find it and listen to it.

I woke up this morning with the feeling that my heart was going to explode. But it is the greatest feeling. I’m waiting to go to Watermark this morning and I couldn’t think of a better way to end the week. I’m going to a place where I can find an affectionate God that is so ready to open up my eyes to his mysteries. Lately I find it’s what I crave, I find it’s what I need. To learn and understand that His love is enough for me is more difficult than I had anticipated. Loneliness tries to creep it’s way in and take ownership of what once belonged to it, but it has no place anymore. I won’t allow myself to feed into those thoughts, because I have the most captivating love that there is. A love that could never be perverted, a love that is pure and intensely true. I cannot correctly put into words that which I feel inside of me right now – but I tell you that I feel no worry in this moment. I feel so protected, I feel so aware of something greater than myself. I’m in the room with Him, and he’ll go with me everywhere. I couldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

