Thoughts thoughts and more thoughts

I’m high on life right now. I’m finding strength from above to not let things of this world sway me. I know what I want and I know who I am in Christ. Everyday I Iearn more and more about myself and the ways of the One I love are making more sense. Someone told me this would be a year of Jubilee for me…and that couldn’t be more right. I find mysef waking up everyday feeling a deep rooted joy. I’ve had enough of temporary fixes, of the false hope this world has to offer me. I am rooted in love and have shunned away the doubt that is rooted in despair. What God is stirring in my soul is not merely an emotion. It’s the foundation of all that’s to come because of obedience and sacrifice and even the willingness to trust in someone I cannot see.

Leave a Reply

