I was not

I was not created to go against what God intended. I was not created to gossip or to slander. I was not made to minimize others. I was not made to make anyone feel useless or worthless. I was not made to be evil or to corrupt anyone. I was not made to be a distraction nor was I made to be the cause of someone else’s sin. I was not made to go against what I was made to do. I was made to carry Gods presence to those who don’t yet know him. I was made with a purpose, with a plan to fulfill the task which he has given me. I was made to further the Kingdom, I was made to echo God’s voice. To reach the depths of the hearts that are troubled, to reach into the souls of those that are living in despair. I was not made for my own self, I was not made for me. I was made for the One who created me, I was made for the people of this world. I was made to forget who I am and to take on the image of God. I was made for His Kingdom, to share the love and the hope that is only found in Christ Jesus. I was not made for me but I was certainly made for You.

Leave a Reply

