a night of joy

I’m fully content with life. Not in a place of complacency, rather in a place where I am enjoying everyone and everything. I want to take it all in slowly, as slow as I can. I don’t want to miss anything. I want to record every smile, every burst of laughter, every moment of energy in my mind so I can reflect on it when I’m alone. Like tonight.

I’ve spent most of the night to myself. Drawing and listening to music while I reflect on time spent with my family, both of my families.

What’s happening inside of my head and inside of my heart are greater than I can describe to you. My mind has not stopped spinning since I woke up this morning. I’m on a path of life that is like no other – I’m encountering obstacles and road blocks but I overcome them. I overcome them with the joy of the Lord which is my strength (Nehemiah 8:10).

The colorful life I was talking about in my previous entry is the life I am living. To be where I am today, it’s taken a lot. Sacrifice and obedience. It’s taken moments of ultimate weakness and moments of shame. When I thought I could do it on my own, I fell flat on my face. When I thought I didn’t need God, I was empty and my soul was lonely.

Nights like tonight I’m given the time to reflect on all that I’ve been through and all that I’ve done. Of all that I’m presently living and I’m just so happy.

So happy because my life is on track. So happy because I have a God whose love is faithful and greater than I could ever imagine.

I pray that you’d feel the same way I feel tonight.

Actually, I pray that you feel better than I feel tonight. That you may overflow with the joy that comes from the True Source of Love. That comes from Our Father Above.

Leave a Reply

