Walking unaware

You could say that yesterday was “one of those days” for me. A feeling that I woke up with, and that I just couldn’t seem to take away. The highly emotional being that I am, I make things a greater deal than they need to be. Openly sharing with all of you, it’s a struggle at times but it’s not something that Christ isn’t dealing with me in.

What God spoke to my heart this morning and is continuing to do so even now, is I cannot walk around unaware of His presence. I refer to God sometimes as someone who is so distant, as if He lived so far far away from me and our communication is limited.

And that’s completely false.

God is nearer than most, he’s more consistent than anyone or anything and his Spirit resides in me. And knowing that, being aware of his constant presence, is a powerful reality. It’s a reality that I want to hold onto so tightly because if I have that knowledge and never let it go, I can overcome the human weaknesses I have and I’ll never feel alone.

It’s helpful knowing that God never leaves us. And I pray that both you and I, would come to be more aware of His presence.

The Lord your God is in your midst,
a mighty one who will save;
he will rejoice over you with gladness;
he will quiet you by his love;
he will exult over you with loud singing.
Zephaniah 3:17

One Comment to “Walking unaware”

  1. AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

