porta potties & gluten free finds.

My husband uses random porta potties on road trips.
What a FEARLESS MAN!

Today I had my final work day of the year 2010. It was busy with filing, filing and well…more filing. Someone heard my constant cry of having “nothing to do” at work that while I was out sick/on my own Christmas break, they stacked up plenty of papeles for me to handle! This is what I look at every day from 9am to 3pm:

Three rows of this. But I’m basically a PRO…hand me some papers, I dare you! I’ll have it filed in seconds. I had about 3 days of training before my trainer went into labor (ha! I rhymed!) and was just so good that they still keep me around. “NBD!” William, that one’s for you ;]

Since Whole Foods rejected me as their new sign maker, I don’t shop there anymore. I go to Native Sun…Okay okay I’m totally kidding. I went to Native Sun because I’ve never been! And wanted to see what they had to offer to my celiac sprue self. I found some yummy goodies!

I always buy the EnerG Light Tapioca Loaf because it’s $3.49, the most reasonable price I’ve found for bread that I delight in. I’ve never tried sunflower seed butter and I read about on Healthy Tipping Point, so I thought I’d give it a try. A little pricey though – $5.84, but I know it will last me a good bit.

I love Reese’s Peanut Butter Puffs but with my gluten allergy, I haven’t been able to eat them. I found a replacement! EnviroKids Organic Peanut Butter Panda Puffs at $2.98. And my love for blue corn tortilla chips dominates always and I bought a bag to munch on for the weekend.

I also bought whole foods that are gluten free by nature! Some kiwi’s and apples. We never plan for dinners because we always seem to be invited somewhere or go out. Probably not the best way to budget our flow but we’re learning.

Now I’m off to visit a new bakery in 5 Points that offers gluten free CUPCAKES! Yum yum! Then dinner with some of our favorites!

XXOX.


Leave a Reply

