Ten Year Plan

This is me.

Before my 20-minute run of death.

I was pumped up and ready to go. Hopped onto that treadmill and ran consistently in a pattern of intervals for the whole 20-minutes. At the end, I slowed down by levels until I reached “Level 1” so I wouldn’t stop my blood pressure so abruptly and then it happened.

I felt like I couldn’t breath. Everything around me went blurry and I felt like my insides were going to explode. I wanted to shout out for William but couldn’t find the strength, instead I walked back to the room as quickly as I could. I collapsed onto the bed with heavy breathing. Will came to my side and asked me to follow his breathing to calm me down. With tears streaming down my face, I aligned my breath with his and after a few minutes I was okay again.

With that done, I’m going to ease my way into running again and stay more hydrated throughout the day. Jeeze louise!

After that mess, we met up with Jessica & Jon the NEW PARENTS! They adopted twins and are finally on their way home after a 10-week fight to get their babies. Meet Micah & Noah, the identical miracles:

We ordered in Olive Garden and hung out at the Marriott while we caught up with them. We haven’t seen them since we left Charlotte so we had a lot to talk about. It felt great to talk to them and hold these fussy little boys. I’m pretty sure I came home smelling like babies, which was sweet and perfectly okay with me 😉

So we are completely motivated to stay baby-free for at least 10 years until we are emotionally and financially stable. What do you think?

Footnote: We are not truly on the “Ten Year Plan.” My sarcasm wasn’t as obvious as I’d hoped in this post. I don’t think I could last that long without a child to call our own. We don’t have a plan, simply taking it all one day at a time.

2 Comments to “Ten Year Plan”

  1. There is an old saying that goes like this; If you wait
    until the time is right to have your baby, the time will never
    come. Do what your heart says and leave the perfect timing to
    God.

Leave a Reply

