early morning.

Up before my usual time, we’re carpooling to work this morning. William starts substitute teaching and I…well, I still have my clerical job. I feel like a zombie, considering I got 5 hours of sleep and had the weirdest dream. Last night I had a sugar overdose, I ate ice cream (which I normally don’t do/lactose thing) and had a lottttt of it. I needed something sustaining this morning to get me going.

So I made a spinach smoothie. My f.a.v.o.r.i.t.e. All you do is blend:

1 cup of vanilla soymilk
2 handfuls of frozen spinach
1 banana
1 heaping spoon of peanut butter

I also had a slice of toast and I feel a little energy kicking in. Can you tell? (Staying up late to catch up on American Idol might not be worth the pain in the morning…)



Leave a Reply

