more mush

I’m going on week four of being a sick little girl.
I feel tired than ever right now, a trip to the doctor might be in order quite soon.
With a stuffy nose, I can’t taste a single thing but am craving everything.
Oreos, chocolate ice cream, banana milkshake and a strawberry sprinkled donut.

William is subbing a P.E. class today. I’m entirely jealous but proud of him all at the same time. He has many talents and can do anything. I know what you’re thinking, honeymoon phase. I’m certain it won’t change over time. He’s been entirely supportive throughout these past few weeks, letting me sleep on his side of the bed, making me lots of tea and rubbing my feet. And tonight’s Gossip Girl, which he endures for my sake. It takes so little to please me...right Will? It was this time last year that I began to fall in love with him. I was planning a visit to his hometown to “see an old friend” & didn’t anticipate all that it revealed. I recently read on a blog that stated “love is irrational” and it’s entirely true. None of what happened with William made sense but it did all at the same time. I kept it under wraps for so long that it shocked all others when he proposed so quickly. It was certainly one of those things that I didn’t want to get so excited over. I have the complete tendency to jump into things too quickly and once I finally let him in…well, you know the rest.

Enough with the mush. Here’s to getting better and hoping we all inspire someone this week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

