for you, and you.

 

It could be that I’m highly allergic to Monday mornings, or that I lack the motivation to spend 25 minutes driving to work only to sit there and do nothing. And by nothing I mean literally, nothing.

I take my time waking up in the mornings, make my tea and get ready for my day. I live an absolute luxury and am so aware of it. I am neither poor nor sick, I’m fully clothed with the ability to walk and talk normal. I can eat anything I want for breakfast, lunch and dinner with as much dessert as I please. I have an iphone and a running car, with enough in my checking account to fill up the tank.

This morning I’m counting my blessings, individually. I’m wondering how I can pass this onto others, how I can make someone else’s life a little easier and perhaps even a little sweeter.

We’ve been given another week to make what we want out of it. A fresh start, another excuse to celebrate our freedom and teach others about the love that so deeply touches our souls.

happy monday! xx.

Leave a Reply

