my tuesday.

I am on my way to becoming a homemaker, seeing as I have at least a few more years before we start a family, I’m well on my way to mastering the art of cooking/baking/sewing. Tonight I made Sweet Potato and Carrot Curried Lentils via Daily Garnish and I’ll just say this…William had TWO servings. I know, I’m patting myself on the back for this one.

With the extreme flexibility of my job, I sit and plan things all day. My friend Holly is pregnant and I’m planning a “Welcome to the World” party for her baby when she’s born. It’s a brunch and I couldn’t be more excited, she’s due in May so not too far away. It’s also giving me the best excuse to walk around the little girl section in Target and browse The Baby Blackbird daily! Look at these baby leggings, my mouth dropped at their site:


{Mommas, buy ’em here! Buy ’em NOW!!}

 

Okay, so how did this post turn into talking about babies? NEXT SUBJECT!!

Two more things. 1.) Do yourself a favor and check out this BICYCLE WEDDING that’ll make you drool. 2.) The best part of today, or tonight rather, is Taylor is coming to town!! She’s actually 20 minutes away & I can’t wait to smother her with a hugs and love. It’s a school night, but we don’t care! This woman is worth the lack of sleep!

Goodnight, friends!
Xxo

 

One Comment to “my tuesday.”

  1. Thank you so so so so much for the greatest 10 hour visit to Jax!! It was so fun sitting, eating, and sharing life with y’all for the short time we were together! Miss you already!

Leave a Reply

