in high spirits

Celebrated our 1 year anniversary of being together with breakfast in bed Saturday morning. I fell asleep the night before remembering all that happened, I got on a plane to visit William in Charlotte with John Mayer’s “In Your Atmosphere” song playing on repeat. I spent hours packing, arrived at the airport incredibly early. When I landed in Charlotte, my heart was beating out of my chest. As I came down the escalator and saw William with a serious face standing in the middle of tons of people. We didn’t say a word to each other, I dropped my bags and he wrapped me in his arms and we just stood there for what seemed like hours. In the middle of everyone’s way, we stood still and couldn’t seem to let go. All we had been waiting to say, the months we spent in anticipation had finally arrived. Three days later on our drive back to the airport, we knew we would get married. It was the most whimsical weekend of my life, I get the best feeling reminiscing about it.

William shot our friends Chad & Lindsay’s wedding  in a church full of tall, stained glass windows with dark wooden benches and red carpet lining the whole interior. It had an old-time romantic feel, with a 60’s Cadillac and a red velvet couch to take pictures in. The bride wore a mink in some photos and the groom & his men had cigars. Just the way we like it… We ended the night with friends at Brick in Riverside and had some really good laughs.

After church this morning we had lunch with the soon-to-be Keller’s at Bento Sushi. William hasn’t been this excited about food in Jax for awhile, it was pan asian food at it’s absolute best. Including Boba that was right on. Now we dog/house-sit for a week, with Oskar (yes, Oskar Schell) and Olive to take care of. I may or may not have let Olive lick my face once or twice already…I know, so out of character but I can’t help it. They cuddle you and come running to you when you come home, who wouldn’t like that kind of attention?

We’re going to ride bikes now and take in the rest of our Sabbath.
Good catchin’ up with you.

Xx.

Leave a Reply

