record player + stuff

I came home yesterday to find a vintage record player with Phoenix (my frenchies!) spinning loudly on it. Just the way I like waking into my home, with William standing right at the front door.

Girls, Inc. has been really fun. I have 11 kindergarteners and putting their crocodile tears aside, I think of them often. Today we’re reading “Where the Wild Things Are” and making “Wild Thing” masks. We’re going to talk about the importance of our relationship with our parents and friends. Then we’ll have enough time for a wild rumpus.

When I sit and count the weddings we’ve been to, it doesn’t seem like many. There’s already been 3 in the last 2 months, and we have 4 coming up within the next 2. William is officiating our friends Stef & Adam’s wedding in less than 3 weeks, the week after that one I’ll be coordinating the Moore’s and Will’s shooting it. Then we have the Meys wedding, where we get to just enjoy it all. Then we travel back up to Charlotte for Hunter & Ranaye’s day that we’re ridiculously excited about. HOLY WEDDINGS! So sweet. It makes me want to get married all over again.

Off to make breakfast now and surprise William.
Xx.

One Comment to “record player + stuff”

  1. it sounds to me like some insanely cute couple should be running a wedding planning company.
    just a thought…

Leave a Reply

