one of those moments.

Like the title suggests, I’m having “one of those moments.” 

(And hey! It’s Thankful Thursday so this fits appropriately.)

I am reminding myself not to take life so seriously today. Working with little girls who have more emotional problems than they deserve (no one deserves any actually…) and the tendency it has to weigh heavy on my heart, I need to remind myself that I can’t fix the worlds problems.

Now…that may come as a surprise to some of you because yes, even though I am this awesome, I still can’t solve the world.

I am merely one person. In a sea of billions of others who are just as emotional, wanting today to be GREAT.

So I’m sitting at the Girls, Inc. office listening to a Florence + The Machine station, getting ready for a day where my girls will get to paint, plant Sweet Basil plants and eat strawberries outside. Yes, they’ll have dirty as can be hands full of green paint, fertalizer and strawberry juice…but it’s all worth it.

I can’t stand so many rules. I’d love to do away with all of them but then it’d be chaotic, I guess I like organized chaos. Both my office & home desk are proof of such belief.

Let your hair down today. Kick off your shoes and walk around barefoot. Go to Happy Hour and drink a delicious cold one in honor of life.

YOU DESERVE IT!
Love, love.

Bcd21b0c75d5019194e1e958bcf517fa_large

Leave a Reply

